Saturday, February 02, 2013

After Tea - National Disaster (1969)

After Tea was a Dutch flower power band formed in the Hague in 1967 by Hans van Eijck (keyboards, guitar, vocals), U.K. native Ray Fenwick (guitar, vocals), Rob "Polle" Edward (bass, organ, vocals), and Martin Hage (drums). Their first hit was "Not Just a Flower in Your Hair," and they carried on, despite personnel changes, until the early '70s.

Группа After Tea была организована несколькими бывшими участниками другого известного голландского коллектива Tee-Set, что объясняет выбор названия. Первые два альбома стилистически продолжают направление предыдущей группы: бит-поп и жизнерадостные баллады. Третий и последний альбом отличается более тяжелым гитарным звуком, это уже настоящий прогрессивный блюз-рок.
«National Disaster» 1968
«After Tea» 1969
«After Tea (Jointhouse Blues)» 1970
• Polle Eduard — bass, organ, vocals
• Hans van Eijck — piano, organ, guitar, vocals
• Ray Fenwick — guitar, vocals
• Martin Hage — drums
• Ferry Lever — guitars
• Ulli Grün — keyboards
• Ilja Gort — drums

No comments:

Post a Comment

RULE : ANONYMOUS REQUESTS WITHOUT ANSWER ! Please,treat with understanding ...
All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published !