Wednesday, June 17, 2009

The LOOT - SINGLES A's and B's

There were simply so many gifted mid-1960s English bands that it's no wonder a talented pop group like The Loot simply got lost in the crowd. 

Band members:
- Chris Bates -- vocals (1966-69)
- Jeff Glover -- bass (1966-69)
- Roger Pope -- drums, percussion (1966-69)
- Bruce Turner -- lead guitar (1966-69)
- Dave Wright - rhythm guitar (1966-69)

 Formed in 1966 the Andover, Hampshire-based band showcased the talents of 
singer Chris Bates, bassist Jeff Glover, drummer Roger Pope, lead guitarist Bruce Turner, and rhythm guitarist Dave Wright. Glover and Pope had previously been members of The Soul Agents who recorded a series of 1964 - 1966 R&B-oriented singles for Pye. Guitarist Wright had briefly been a member of The Troggs. The Troggs connection also helped the band score a contract with Larry Page's Page One label where they recorded a series of four singles over a three year period: MORE...
"The Loot Singles A's and B's" track listing:
(side 1) 

1. She's a Winner (Dave Wright - Grundley) - 
2. Try To Keep a Secret (Caleb Quaye) - 
3. Baby (Dave Wright) - 
4. Baby Come Closer (J. Price - T. Dwyer) - 
5. Meet Jacqueline (Hammond) - 
6. You Need Someone To Love (Jeff Glover) - 
7. Radio City (Dave Wright) -  
(side 2)
1. Save Me (D. Glover) - 
2. I've Just Gotta Love You (J. Price - T. Dwyer) - 
3. Don't Turn Around (Bruce Turner) - 
4. I Got What You Want (Chris Bates) - 
5. Gotta Get Home (Bruce Turner) - 
6.You Are My Sunshine Girl (Jeff Glover) - 
7. Whenever You Are Ready (Jeff Glover) - 

No comments:

Post a Comment

RULE : ANONYMOUS REQUESTS WITHOUT ANSWER ! Please,treat with understanding ...
All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published !

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...