Sunday, January 10, 2021

Cat Stevens ‎– Cat's Back: The Complete Broadcasts 1966-67

Cat Stevens began his recording career at Deram, a subsidiary of Decca Records. In 1966, he scored two top ten hit records, ‘I Love My Dog’ and ‘Matthew & Son’ (both featured on this disc in unique live-in-the-studio versions). In the 1960s, the radio stations were limited to playing a maximum six hours of music from gramophone records each day. To get round needle-time restrictions imposed by the Musicians Union they would schedule live radio sessions and so over a period of two years, Cat Stevens recorded exclusive radio-only versions of his early songs along with his 30-piece orchestra.

01. I Love My Dog
02. Matthew and Son
03. A Bad Night
04. Granny
05. I'm Gonna Get Me A Gun
06. The Laughing Apple
07. School Is Out
08. Hummingbird
09. Shiny Golden Hair
10. The Tramp
11. Lady
12. Portabello Road
13. I Found A Love
14. Face In The Moonstone
15. Kitty
16. Blackness Of The Night
17. I Love The All


  1. Thank you very much! Really great!!!

  2. Excellent information on an interesting artist of that time.
    Thank you for your work. ��


RULE : ANONYMOUS REQUESTS WITHOUT ANSWER ! Please,treat with understanding ...
All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published !

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...