Tuesday, October 06, 2020

VA - The Melody Goes On # Soft Rock Vol. 1



  1. Hi
    Thanks for this collection.
    Weird thing, there are 22 tracks here instead of 20 on the label.
    Track 21 starts with 2 mins of silence.
    Track 22 is 20 mins long, after the track finishes there is 15 mins of silence and then a new song "Awake in a dream" which sounds a bit like Jan & Dean. Any thoughts?

    1. I don't know why it's hidden on the disc label (last-minute rights issues?) but "Awake In A Dream" is a 1968 MGM single by "The Giant Jellybean Copout," which is apparently The Critters operating under a different name.

  2. Oddly enough tracks 17 and 19 are the same songs with different titles with different singers.


RULE : ANONYMOUS REQUESTS WITHOUT ANSWER ! Please,treat with understanding ...
All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published !

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...