Sunday, December 13, 2009

The Outlaws - Ride Again Singles A's & B's (1961-64)


The Outlaws -- not to be confused with the American country act of the same name -- were one of a wave of instrumental groups that came along in British pop/rock music during the late 1950's and early 1960's. At the time, Cliff Richard's backing band the Shadows, were selling hundreds of thousands of records on their own, separate from the singer, and enjoying the kind of star status that guitarists of just a generation earlier could only have dreamt about. The Outlaws were distinguished by the unique sound of their records, courtesy of producer Joe Meek, and the presence of three top-flight players, one near-legend (Bobby Graham), and one future guitar god, Ritchie Blackmore... Read More...

The Outlaws - Ride Again (Singles)
All 18 of the songs from their singles are included on this collection. It's all quite dated decades later, but not without its period charm, and the production was actually quite innovative for its period.
1. Swingin' Low
2. Spring Is Near
3. Ambush
4. Indian Brave
5. Valley Of The Sioux
6. Crazy Drums
7. Last Stage West
8. Ku-Pow
9. Sioux Serenade
10. Fort Knox
11. Return Of The Outlaws
12. Texan Spiritual
13. That Set The Wild West Fr
14. Hobo
15. Law & Order
16. Do-Da-Day
17. Keep A Knockin'
18. Shake With Me

No comments:

Post a Comment

RULE : ANONYMOUS REQUESTS WITHOUT ANSWER ! Please,treat with understanding ...
All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published !