Saturday, December 12, 2009

The Ugly Ducklings - Selftitled (Compilation ) Canada

This self-titled album by legendary '60s rockers The Ugly Ducklings gathers together album tracks from the band's only album, Somewhere Outside, original singles, previously unreleased material, and alternate versions of original singles. The material on this compilation was recorded between 1966-1968 with more than half never available in album form before now. The set contains the band's biggest singles: "Nothin'" from 1966 and "Gaslight" from 1967. Although most of the 14 songs on this album have found their way to various compilations by the band over the years, this is the most comprehensive collection available of the band's earliest and best material. The Ugly Ducklings broke up in the early '70s, but re-formed later in the '80s to cash in on the popularity and collectability of Somewhere Outside with collectors. The band still gets together even today to do the occasional gig in the Toronto area. The only drawback on this album is the lack of liner notes and band history. This reissue by Unidisc has been digitally mastered for superb sound quality and is available at a budget price
1 Just in Case You Wonder
2 I Wish You Would
3 I Ain't Gonna Eat out My Heart Anymore
4 Gaslight
5 My Little Red Book
6 Hey Mama (Keep Your Big Mouth Shut)
7 Nothin'
8 10-30 Train
9 I Need Your Love
10 She Ain't Used to Me
11 Rimb Nugget
12 I Can Tell
13 Epilogue
14 I Know What to Say

No comments:

Post a Comment

RULE : ANONYMOUS REQUESTS WITHOUT ANSWER ! Please,treat with understanding ...
All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published !