Friday, September 20, 2019

Mungo Jerry Gold (3 Disc) (MP3 / 320/kbs)

Mungo Jerry are a British rock group who experienced their greatest success in the early 1970s, with a changing line-up that has always been fronted by Ray Dorset. The group's name was inspired by the poem "Mungojerrie and Rumpleteazer", from T. S. Eliot's Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats. The group's biggest hit was "In the Summertime". They had nine charting singles in the UK, including two number ones, and five top 20 hits in South Africa. Mungo Jerry was awarded from Melody Maker the "best new band" title in 1970. Dorset was granted three Ivor Novello Awards as a composer.

Three CD set. Mungo Jerry Gold, features all eight of the band's Top Forty '70s hits across three discs. It includes the international hit 'In The Summertime', which topped the charts in over 20 countries around the world, going on to sell over 30 million copies worldwide. The track is still regularly used and featured in TV adverts and films. The 45 tracks also include the band's second chart topper "Baby Jump", along with "Lady Rose" (#5), "You Don't Have To Be In The Army To Fight In The War" (#13), "Open Up" (#21), "Alright Alright Alright" (#3), "Wild Love" (#32) and "Long Legged Woman Dressed In Black" (#13). 

01 In The Summertime
02 Mighty Man
03 Johnny B. Badde
04 Sad Eyed Joe
05 Maggie
06 See Me
07 My Friend
08 Santo Antonio Santo Francisco
09 Baby Jump
10 The Man Behind The Piano
11 Lady Rose [Single Version]
12 Have A Whiff On Me
13 Somebody Stole My Wife
14 She Rowed
15 Follow Me Down

01 You Don't Have To Be In The Army To Fight In The War
02 Memoirs Of A Stockbroker
03 You Better Leave That Whisky Alone
04 The Sun Is Shining
05 Take Me Back
06 Northcote Arms
07 There's A Man Going Round Taking Names
08 Simple Things
09 On A Sunday
10 We Shall Be Free
11 Open Up [Single Version]
12 Going Back Home
13 I Don't Wanna Go Back To School
14 My Girl And Me [Single Version]
15 No Girl Reaction

01 Summer's Gone
02 46 & On [Single Version]
03 She's Gone
04 Lookin' For My Girl
05 Alright Alright Alright
06 Little Miss Hipshake
07 Wild Love
08 Glad I'm A Rocker
09 Long Legged Woman Dressed In Black
10 Gonna Bop Till I Drop
11 All Dressed Up And No Place To Go
12 Shake Till I Break
13 Don't Stop
14 Too Fast To Live And Too Young To Die
15 Say Goodnight


"I hope for nothing, I fear nothing, I am free"

Big TY To Original Sharer.



  1. Greetings Gazz Gazeer
    Many thanks for this great compilation of Mungo Jerry. And for all the time and effort you put in this and many more


RULE : ANONYMOUS REQUESTS WITHOUT ANSWER ! Please,treat with understanding ...
All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published !

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...