Wednesday, May 29, 2019

The YardBirds Live At The BBC (1965-68)

The Yardbirds Live at the BBC (Warner Archives 2-46694, 1997) compiles 26 recordings made for broadcast from eight different sessions between 1965 and 1968. All the songs feature either Jeff Beck (1965–66) or Jimmy Page (1967–68) on guitar. Eric Clapton left the group shortly before the first recording session represented on this CD. These recordings were originally released in 1991 as Yardbirds ...On Air.
Track listing
"I Ain't Got You" (Calvin Carter) 1:59
"For Your Love" (Graham Gouldman) 2:18
"I'm Not Talking" (Mose Allison) 1:37 (Tracks 1-3 recorded 3/20/65)
"I Wish You Would" (Billy Boy Arnold) 2:35
"Heart Full of Soul" (Graham Gouldman) 2:19
"I Ain't Done Wrong" (Keith Relf) 2:28 (Tracks 4-6 recorded 6/5/65)
"Too Much Monkey Business" (Chuck Berry) 2:28
"Love Me Like I Love You" (Keith Relf, Paul Samwell-Smith, Jim McCarty, Chris Dreja, Jeff Beck) 2:50
"I'm a Man" (Ellas McDaniel) 2:27
"Evil Hearted You" (Graham Gouldman) 2:16
"Still I'm Sad" (Paul Samwell-Smith, Jim McCarty) 2:54
"Hang on Sloopy" (Bert Russell, Wes Farrell) 3:21 (Tracks 7-12 recorded August 1965)
"Smokestack Lightning" (Chester Burnett) 3:31
"You're A Better Man Than I" (Mike Hugg, Brian Hugg) 3:09
"Train Kept A-Rollin'" (Tiny Bradshaw, Sidney Nathan, Howie Kay) 2:40 (Tracks 13-15 recorded December 1965)
"Dust My Broom" (Elmore James) 2:30 (recorded February 1966)
"Baby, Scratch My Back" (James Moore) 3:10
"Over Under Sideways Down" (Keith Relf, Paul Samwell-Smith, Jim McCarty, Chris Dreja, Jeff Beck) 2:10
"The Sun Is Shining" (Elmore James) 2:44
"Shapes of Things" (Keith Relf, Paul Samwell-Smith, Jim McCarty, Chris Dreja) 2:20 (Tracks 17-20 recorded 5/6/66)
"Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)" (Bob Dylan) 2:48
"Little Games" (Phil Wainman, Harold Spiro) 2:22
"Drinking Muddy Water" (Keith Relf, Jim McCarty, Chris Dreja, Jimmy Page) 2:41 (Tracks 21-23 recorded 3/17/67)
"Think About It" (Keith Relf, Jim McCarty, Jimmy Page) 3:01
"Goodnight Sweet Josephine" (Tony Hazzard) 2:31
"My Baby" (Mort Shuman, Jerry Ragavoy) 2:50 (Tracks 24-26 recorded 3/16/68)
The Yardbirds

Keith Relf – vocals, harmonica
Jeff Beck – guitar (tracks: 1–20)
Jimmy Page – guitar (tracks: 21–26), Bass (track 13)
Chris Dreja – rhythm guitar, Bass (tracks: 21–26)
Paul Samwell-Smith – bass (tracks: 1–20)
Jim McCarty – drums.

Enjoy. (TY To Original Uploader)



RULE : ANONYMOUS REQUESTS WITHOUT ANSWER ! Please,treat with understanding ...
All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published !