Friday, April 30, 2021

Five By Five ‎– Next Exit (1968)

Five By Five was from Magnolia, Arkansas. The band consisted of Ronnie Plants (vocals), Bill Merritt (lead guitar), Tim Milam (organ), Larry Andrew (bass) and Doug Green (drums). They released one full length album entitled “Next Exit” and 8 singles, with some killer non-lp sides. The only real success they had was with the release of “Fire” by Jimi Hendrix. It went to #52 on Billboard nationally.


Bill Merritt, Doug Green (4), Larry Andrew, Ronnie Plants, Tim Milam

01. Five By Five - Fire                                     
02. Five By Five - Share Your Love                          
03. Five By Five - Fruitstand Man                           
04. Five By Five - Ain't Gonna Be Your Fool No More         
05. Five By Five - Soul Man                                 
06. Five By Five - She Digs My Love                         
07. Five By Five - Shake A Tail Feather                     
08. Five By Five - Too Much Tomorrow                        
09. Five By Five - Nothing You Do                           
10. Five By Five - 7 And 7 Is                               
11. Five By Five - Hush             


1 comment:

RULE : ANONYMOUS REQUESTS WITHOUT ANSWER ! Please,treat with understanding ...
All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published !